Prototype 28

Prototype 28 Cover

Title: Prototype 28
Date: July / August 1996
Type: Maxell XL II-S & Maxell XL II Cassettes
Tracks: 48
Length: 3 hours 12 minutes



01  Björk “Human Behaviour”
02  Soundgarden “An Unkind”
03  Sprung Monkey “Good Times”
04  54-40 “Cheer Up Peru”
05  Pearl Jam “Gremmie Out Of Control”
06  Rage Against The Machine “Down Rodeo”
07  Seven Mary Three “Blackwing”
08  Beck “Pay No Mind (Snoozer)”
09  Spacehog “Space Is The Place”
10  Soundgarden “No Attention”
11  Better Than Ezra “Circle Of Friends”
12  Nine Inch Nails “Hurt”
13  Del Tha Funkee Homosapien “Don’t Forget”


14  Spirit Of The West “D For Democracy”
15  Everclear “Santa Monica”
16  The Tragically Hip “Let’s Stay Engaged”
17  The Smashing Pumpkins “Tales Of A Scorched Earth”
18  The Killjoys “Ungowa, Baby!”
19  Pluto “Paste”
20  Soundgarden “Tighter & Tighter”
21  Stone Temple Pilots “Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart”
22  Everclear “Heartspark Dollarsign”
23  Kool & The Gang “Jungle Boogie”
24  Jars Of Clay “Liquid”
25  Spirit Of The West “The Old Sod”
26  Sundoz “Great Plains Rider”



27  Primus “Mr. Know It All”
28  Alice In Chains “Got Me Wrong (Live)”
29  Stone Temple Pilots “Seven Caged Tigers”
30  I Mother Earth “Like A Girl”
31  The Tragically Hip “I’ll Believe In You (Or I’ll Be Leaving You Tonight)”
32  The Tea Party “Raven Skies”
33  Soundgarden “Overfloater”
34  Pearl Jam “Habit”
35  Pure “The Tip”
36  Dinosaur Jr. “Start Choppin”
37  The Smashing Pumpkins “Snail”


38  I Mother Earth “Raspberry”
39  Pearl Jam “Who You Are”
40  Pluto “Failure”
41  U2 “Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me”
42  54-40 “Lies To Me”
43  Rage Against The Machine “Vietnow”
44  I Mother Earth “Another Sunday”
45  Everclear “Electra Made Me Blind”
46  Nine Inch Nails “Big Man With A Gun”
47  Spacehog “Spacehog”
48  Parliament “Dr. Funkenstein’s SuperGroovalistic-prosifunkstication Medley (Live)”


Track 28 was performed on April 10, 1996 at the Brooklyn Academy of Music in Brooklyn, New York. Taken from Alice In Chains’ MTV Unplugged.

Track 48 was mislabeled on the original tracklist as “Dr. Funkenstein Medley.” It was performed on January 19, 1977 at the Los Angeles Forum in Los Angeles, California. Taken from Parliament’s Live (P.Funk Earth Tour).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s